Home > Main Page > Understanding to Try

Understanding to Try

I have been contacted by a good friend of mine to help develop a Chicago Blackhawks website/blog.  I am not sure that he even wants a website.  I’m pretty sure that he wants to just have a blog for him and his fanatic buddies.

It wouldnt be so much of a problem, if I hadnt gotten my hopes up.  I always seem to think that my life is just one phone call or email away from reaching a new level of responsibility that I have yearned for since I graduated high school.

It never works out that way.

Thats how stuff works out in movies and television.  In real life, you have to bust your ass and work twice as hard in order to get a foot in the door.  And even thats not enough.  That only gets an interview…maybe.  You still have to put into account the whole idea that sometimes its not about what you know, but rather who you know.  And thats just a part of life that eventually we all have to deal it.

This blog is actually a test for not only the potential client that I may have, its also a practice for the sports blog/vlog that I may end up writing when/if I win this contest.

I wonder how different my life would be if I was a full time sports blogger.  Can I work my way up to a better position?  Will I like working for CBS?  Does my situation at home change for that better?

Maybe sometime this week my parents figure out that I have no job, and I think about what my prospects are as far as the getting back to work.

I know that I do not want to work at another warehouse or do any kind of serious manual labor.  I am a graphic designer.  I take intangible ideas and make them into tangible marketable visually stunning media pieces.  I was not meant to drive around a forklift or stock product on shelves or ignore the years that I have spent on the internet.

So, as I continue my journey/decent into manhood/responsibility, I find myself intimidated at the road that lie ahead.  Its never easy to change your life, and its even harder to do it on your own.  But, its what I have been challanged to do and by crackie I’ll get the deed done.

Categories: Main Page
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

